

Notice of 2017 FICS Student Scholarships









FICS, the international organization representing the specialty of sports chiropractic, is pleased to announce four US\$1,000 sponsorships for chiropractic students generously donated by **Logan University** (www.logan.edu), **KT Tape** www.kttape.com, **Life University** (www.life.edu), and **Standard Process** (www.standardprocess.com). These scholarships are open to chiropractic students worldwide.

Requirements

Enrolled fulltime at an accredited/recognized chiropractic school, graduating in or after 2017.

- 1. Submission of:
 - (a) 500-750-word essay concerning the importance of sports chiropractic services to athletes in training and competition, and to the future growth of the chiropractic profession.
 - (b) A description of personal participation in fitness and sports activities (100-200 words).
 - (c) A description of contributions to sports chiropractic at the college and/or otherwise e.g. participation in the student sports chiropractic council activities; volunteer services at the college at sporting events and otherwise; published news articles or research; any other activities promoting sports chiropractic (100-200 words).
 - (d) Letter from faculty member teaching sports chiropractic and/or related subjects confirming good character and academic standard and recommending award.

Deadline for Applications October 31, 2017. Successful applicants notified by November 30, 2017.

Winners 2011:

Reyhaneh Baha, Southern California University of Health Sciences, USA. Beau Baird, Logan College, USA. Derek Page, Macquarie University, Australia. Sharon Sackey, Anglo-European College of Chiropractic, UK.

Winners 2012:

Kelsey Dobesh, Logan College of Chiropractic, USA. Casey Eisenbach, Southern California University of Health Sciences, USA. Kristian Frantzen, Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College, Canada. Andrew Hunt, National University of Health Sciences, USA. Kayleigh Knudson, Palmer College of Chiropractic West. USA.

Winners 2013:

Roopali Hall, University of Bridgeport College of Chiropractic, USA. Kelley Humphries, Texas Chiropractic College, USA. Bronwyn Hunt, New Zealand College of Chiropractic, New Zealand. Chelsea Warnecke, Logan University, USA.

Winners 2014:

Dillon Cuppusamy, Durban University of Technology, South Africa. Alyssa Fischbach, Northwestern University of Health Sciences, USA. Nicholas Le Lievre, Macquarie University, Australia. Eric Olson, Texas Chiropractic College, USA.

Winners 2015:

Spencer Bell, Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College, Canada, Richard Kan, Macquarie University, Australia, Arline Muller, Durban University of Technology, South Africa, Kyle Neagle, New York Chiropractic College, USA.

Winners 2016:

Nicholas Aunkst, New York Chiropractic College, USA, Chloe Horwood-Little, RMIT University, Australia, Allison McFarlane, Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College, Canada, Tylah Strauss, Durban University of Technology, South Africa.

<u>How to Apply?</u> Use the Application Form available at Education/Student Scholarships at www.ficssport.org and return it to **Christina Davis, FICS Communications|Administration Manager at cdavis@fics-sport.org** or at fax: 1-416-915-4129.